JCI UK National Board

The JCI UK National Board team is made up of experienced members and is elected every year at JCI UK’s Annual General Meeting. Many National Board Directors have also previously served as Local Presidents or on the Boards of their Local Organisations.

JCI UK Board Members 2021

The primary functions of JCI UK National Board are to support Local Organisations and represent our members.  National Board also acts as the link between the international and local levels of JCI, and puts in place strategies to enable successful long-term planning for the National Organisation. 

National Board ensures that JCI UK holds high-quality national events & projects through the year that inspire, challenge and develop our members.  These flagship events provide wonderful opportunities to bring members together to collaborate, share best practices and support each other with finding solutions to local challenges.  Our events are also an excellent chance to meet old friends, make new ones and celebrate success together. 

The National Board team also actively travels around the country to work with and support Local Organisations across the UK, participating in local events and providing training.  National Board also liaises with local members to update them on national strategic initiatives whilst also gaining important feedback and ideas that can be implemented in the future.

Hope Chirengwa

National President

Hope is responsible for leading JCI UK in 2022 and the National Board team. 

He represents JCI UK nationally and internationally, supports the Local Presidents in the UK and sets the national strategies and the Plan of Action for the year.

hope.chirengwa@jciuk.org.uk

Phoebe Benta

Immediate Past President

Phoebe was the National President in 2021 and mentors the National President and National Board team.

She also makes sure that all meetings run using good practice.

phoebe.benta@jciuk.org.uk

James Lambert

Advisor

james.lambert@jciuk.org.uk

Peter Robertshaw 

Admin Director

peter.robertshaw@jciuk.org.uk

Hanan Kwesani

Director of Recruitment

hanan.kwesani@jciuk.org.uk

Chantelle Nylander-Quartey

Director of Engagement

chantelle.quartey@jciuk.org.uk

Simon Alexander Ong

Board Director

simon.ong@jciuk.org.uk

Mohammed Bakkali

Board Director

mohammed.bakkali@jciuk.org.uk